Just another wrestling dork blog.

Wow/Editable

WOW
On Twitter, I sent Marcus Stephenson a message ‘Thank you THQ!‘.

Create-a-match is in!!! Now this is weird for me. I knew it would be in…I was 99% sure it was the case, yet I was both surprised and relieved that it was confirmed.  There’s always that 1%, that little sickly feeling that makes you think ‘maybe it’s not that feature I’m hoping for…what if it’s something that’ll screw the game up’…so yes, relief. I see a lot of messages that show a lack of common sense and reason. ‘Ladder cage match in a cell with tables and fire!’…it would be cool…but logically, not going to happen. Not because THQ are lazy or because they enjoy screwing us over…it just can’t be done. It’s down to tech…loading times, slow down etc. BUT, this feature is going to be the awesome!

Best 2 out of 3 falls tables match? HELL YEAH! Iron man HIAC? Yup!!! For me, it’s not making over the top bouts that makes this amazing…it’s being able to have a 6-man tag with 2 out of 3 falls rules. I grew up watching 80’s WWF, I remember 4 and 6 man best of 3 falls bouts and I always loved them. Falls count anywhere Extreme Rules matches? I can’t wait!!!

Read more about RTWM, Rumble online and create a match…and a few other things…

Editable
I’m wondering how many people could potentially behave very hypocritically when uploading CAWs this year. How many of you always ask for THQ to allow us freedom and to be able to edit everything possible…this year we can edit a TON of stuff and have an unprecedented amount of control over the game…but I’m wondering how many of you will lock your CAWs? How many people’s egos will stop them from allowing us to edit their creations as we see fit? The thing is, I expect a lot to do so. Why? A lot of really good creators take themselves ridiculously seriously. I actually read a post by a CAW creator today where he referred to CAW making as his ‘career’…good grief. Don’t be a sod CAW peeps.

More info/details should be released today.

One last Legends prediction before some are revealed tomorrow…there’s 5 left.
1.) The Big Bossman
2.) Ricky Steamboat
3.) Honkytonk Man
4.) The Anvil
5.) Arn Anderson

Jake Roberts is a possibility…Ron Simmons and Scott Steiner are alternate picks for the WCW legend (if it’s not Lex ‘bloody’ Luger).

Leave a Reply

